Third Order of Saint Benedict

Following in the Footsteps of St. Benedict of Nursia, 

To seek God through the Knight of the Immaculate and Prayer 

The Benedictines, officially the Order of Saint Benedict (Latin: Ordo Sancti Benedicti, abbreviated as OSB), is a mainly contemplative monastic religious order of the Catholic Church for men and women who follow the Rule of Saint Benedict. The male religious are also sometimes called the Black Monks, in reference to the colour of their religious habits, in contrast to other Benedictine orders such as the Olivetans, who wear white. They were founded in 529 by Benedict of Nursia, a 6th-century Italian monk who laid the foundations of Benedictine monasticism by formulating his Rule. Benedict's sister, Scholastica, possibly his twin, also became religious early but chose to live as a hermit. They retained a close relationship until her death.

Despite being called an order, the Benedictines do not operate under a single hierarchy but are organized as a collection of autonomous monasteries and convents, some known as abbeys. The Benedictine Confederation represents the order internationally, an organization set up in 1893 to represent the order's shared interests. They do not have a superior general or motherhouse with universal jurisdiction but elect an Abbot Primate to represent themselves to the Vatican and the world.

The term third order signifies, in general, lay members of Christian religious orders who do not necessarily live in a religious community such as a monastery or a nunnery and yet can claim to wear the religious habit and participate in the good works of an excellent order. Roman Catholicism, Lutheranism and Anglicanism all recognize third orders.

Third orders were a 12th-century adaptation of the medieval monastic confraternities. Members of third orders are known as tertiaries (Latin tertiarii, from tertius, "third"). In some cases, they may belong to a religious institute (a "congregation") that is called a "third-order regular."

We are An Independent Anglican Catholic Ministry following the Rule of St Benedict, established within the Personal Ordinariate of Our Lady of Cap. a personal ordinariate, also known as an Anglican ordinariate, a Catholic jurisdiction for those of the Anglican patrimony.

We are a complement  to the Third Order of St Francis were they perform the functions of Chaplain, Education. also our Media-Archives and Blog..

You are invited to join the Marian Family Prayer Group. 

We, the EMMI Benedictine, have organized an army of prayers for your specific intentions for a year now. Participants pray in our Facebook Group Chapalin Prayer.

The power of prayer has been proven time and again. This mystical channel to the limitless power of the universe is further strengthened when prayers are shared and joined in by others.

You can post your prayer by email at ericmichelministries@gmail.com, which will be available to other visitors and our pastoral staff on Facebook. Please also let us know about the answers to the prayers you have received.

Please be considerate of others by keeping your postings appropriate for public posting. Respect the privacy of others. Do not include last names in your prayer requests or any other information that would make the person identifiable. You may email a private prayer message to the pastor if you prefer.

Come and pray with us on Facebook.

Groupe de priere du Chapelain Chaplain prayer group 

Our Dedication to the Blessed Virgin Mary

Our Lady of High Grace

Bénédictins de Notre-Dame de Haute Grâce - Ministère Chrétien Catholique Marianiste 

Benedictines of Our Lady of High Grace - Christian Catholic Marianist Ministry

Embodied in Faith in Anglican Traditions

Independent Anglican Catholic • On the web since 2017

In the hearts of Jesus and Mary

Copyrighted by Catholic Tradition, but with no copyright attached for printing for private use in your home or website. They may not be sold.

Welcome to the EMMI Third Order Benedictines of 

Our Lady of High Grace!

29 March Good Friday of the Lord’s Passion                                                                               31 March Easter Sunday of the Lord’s Resurrection

Celebrations and Feast Days

EMMI Liturgical Year

Marian memorials in the General Roman Calendar are:

Celebrations Anglican:

The most prominent Marian feast days in the General Roman Calendar are:

In the Eastern Orthodox Church

Among the most prominent Marian feast days in the Eastern Orthodox and Greek-Catholic liturgical calendars are:

Celebrations Roman Catholic as per Eric Michel Ministries International:

In the Oriental Orthodox Church

In the Coptic Orthodox rite, St. Mary is commemorated on the 21st of each Coptic month (Generally the 30th/31st of each Gregorian month).

In the Syriac Orthodox rite, St. Mary is commemorated on the following 8 Major feast days:

In the Malankara Orthodox Church, St. Mary is commemorated on the following feast days:

In the Anglican Communion

In calendars throughout the Anglican Communion and Continuing Anglican churches, the following Marian feasts may be observed, although the practice of different provinces varies widely:

In Lutheranism

Lutherans tend to de-emphasize the importance of Mary out of respect for the centrality of Jesus, yet many or all of the traditional medieval Marian days are retained. Due to disagreements about the perpetual virginity of Mary, many Lutherans avoid using the traditional title of "Blessed Virgin Mary" to preface the feasts or don't celebrate them, although many still retain the title and continue the observances (the Book of Concord also explicitly reaffirms the perpetual virginity of Mary in the Latin form of Martin Luther's Smalcald Articles, and suggests it strongly elsewhere in the German form). The following are Marian festivals celebrated within the Lutheran liturgical calendar:

When Johann Sebastian Bach worked as Thomaskantor in Leipzig, three Marian feasts were observed for which he composed church cantatas: